[...To be seen..-The Writers Block Poetry contest week 1]

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

IMAG1123_1.jpg
Let the rhythm creep in
Seep in..deep in the mind
The rhyme sublime
As sunshine..
Bright..light..sight..
To be seen..the dream serene
Unseen by me
But calming nonetheless

Let the bass boom..
Doom..consume, even in the womb
But I wish no harm on thee, thee harmony
Swallow..wallow..hollow
Let the grief..just leave..peace
Cease sight..night..fright
To be seen..the scene screams
To be heard only by me

Let the sound drown..
Pound..surround the brain..
Drain..change the deranged
To merely strange
Cess..death..a fresh breath
Refreshing my stresses
Breathed in by me
But calming nonetheless

Sort:  

Wow it feels like amazing rap song you have to try out some collaboration if you have a good word flow too.. there are plenty people that I can recommend you too. Your Poem has been included in the Steemit Poets United Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #5 God Bless Peace and Love.

What an honor! I am always interested in making more connections. I help curate for @rmae and would love to build some more collaborations.

Loved this! The form of it is quite innovative and it elevates the meaning of the poem to the level which the poem deserves. It does show you're a musician, both by the language used and the rhythm of the poem itself. It has some lyrical feel to it. Good job

Thank you so much! I try to do a lot of experimenting with my writing styles and make every piece a little different/unique. I had alot of fun with this one though.

Cool, I'm a rapper.... So I can relate to how you're writing this..... It's like just in my head... Especially the hollow, wallow part.... Nice work man..

Thank you so much for checking this out! I definitely can not rap...i tried for a while but lack a powerful and moving voice. I just love to experiment with writing styles and have fun with wordplay!

Nice, man! Welcome to steemit! Glad to have you in the RMS community.

Thank you so much! Its an honor to be here!

You have been visited by the Steem Poets United Community Bot. Thank you for your participation in the community.
Your post has been Included into the Steemit Poets United: Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #5 .
P.S.If you want to support our project upvote this comment, donate STEEM,SBD or Delegate Steem Power to me... It will be used to support all the members of this new community. Thanks.

great word play, family <3

I wrote this before Harm was born. Definitely a reference in there, fam bam.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58006.10
ETH 3098.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43