---- So... - Cope Original Poetry----

in #poetry6 years ago

so....jpg
So...


So...


I puff on life and I get high,
Get so high I wonder why,
I wonder why we multiply,
Multiply and then we die.

I hurt me, you hurt you,
You hurt me, I hurt you too.
You too cycle like I do,
We do this to ourselves its true.


Where do we assign the blame?
The blame for when we lose the game,
The game that we are forced to play,
To play each other out this way.


Become aware who pulls the strings,
The strings, those pesky little things,
Little things which guide the mind,
The mind gets foggy, clouded, blind.


And here were left to find our own,
Own piece of mind and happy home,
Home is where we lay our head,
Head full of squalor, fear and dread.


There is a better way I'm sure,
I'm sure I've heard this once before,
Before when I was my dreams, but
Dreams are never what they seem.


so...


I puff on life and I get high,
Get so high I wonder why,
I wonder why we multiply,
Multiply and then we die.


But is there any point to try?
To try and live before we die?
Before we die I want to try...
I want to try...
I want to try...

Sort:  

Wow!...this blew me out...
Great poem!💜💜💜

Nice one, Cope – as I take another toke. ;)

I get high on raindrops. Here's one for you. <3

steemit-posts(rw)-19.jpg

Much love, thanks and big hugs Zippy :) This one kinda just fell outa me, was a thought explosion on the page and it kinda worked out so..., lolz. hopefully a few more of these and i can shift to lyrics and music :) Domo arigato on the curie as well, much love in your direction

hi i gave you an upvote dont forget to follow me for future upvotes & i always follow back

Dont forget vote for vote and follow for follow is frowned upon, if you add meaningful and thought ful comments to content you like you are far more likely to have positive results and get votes like many of the other people in this post :)

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @zipporah from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54