Time and Tide wait for none, Sure? Lets give it a close look! Original Unedited poem : Time!

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Time Poem mewara.jpg
Often have I heard the preachers say,

“ Time and tide wait for none.”

This is false, quite untrue, because time and tide do wait for some!

Memories flash, moments of joy,a glint of a smile, a fateful cry;

Your heart very well knows the truth, love is one hell of a sinful fruit.

And yet this fruit I silently tasted, fought with the devils, then I rested!

An eventful journey life has been, dreams so pretty I have always seen.

A jolly fate I do possess, meeting you again was beyond my guess;

Thanks for the company through this mile, just never give up on that sweet smile.

Time to say goodbye, a warm farewell,

Enjoy your life, truely, without any fail;

Someday, somewhere, we will cross again, perhaps on a sunny day, or a night when it will rain.

The teacher still preaches,

“ Time and tide wait for none.”

Yet I couldn't agree to it anymore,

Because time and tide has indeed waited for one!!

Credit : Pratiksha Mishra

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51