Oratory of an OG - Poetree

in #poetry7 years ago

Oratory of an OG

23b8aa70d07d4b1a50a18dccec428f05.jpg
(Google Image)

y9IxvUP.png

Creator, make me a hollow vessel.
Free of Guilt, Anger and Shame.
And I will say my name,
Til I feel no pain,
And then I will make it Rain!

y9IxvUP.png

Because
I AM
O.G.

That's right, you heard me.
The Organic Gypsy.
Traveling through time and space,
Searching for a place
amidst astral straits to pray
And share my ceremony.
Dissolving illusions
each time I breathe this.
Because
I AM
The Original
Pyramid Priestess
of the Star Temple
School of Mystery!
Cast out from the Black Lands,
The Motherland of Kush and Khemit.
I will never forget,
The Origin of AlKhemy
Began within me.
And is Resurrected
every time
I breathe this THOUGHT into being.
So in memory of all forced to wander,
Century after century

We have returned stronger!
This isn't a tale of tragedies,
Buried in concentration camps
And burnt books.
Surrounded in darkness is a
Displaced StarSeed

...breaking through the monotonous.
Are you serious?
No reason to fear this..
Sirius Awakening,
Shining within me,
Illuminating inner wisdom
Of my body as Tantric Temple
and Holy Sanctuary of Gnostics

13497876_10208551491096507_6626924903498618613_o.jpg

And with these lyrics,
I will lift the spirits
Dancing in between the dream.
Calling in the strength
Of all those who have come before me.

Between the waves of memories,
I wash away the sands of displacement.
I stand in my power
even though I'm faced with
Story after story of brutality.

So I dont want the crumbs of a lie!
Monsanto poisoning with seeds of suicide.
A fairy tale fiction of equal opportunity..
They say, "We built this country...Land of the free"
With stolen bodies buried on stolen lands.
They say, "Pull yourself up by your bootstraps"
While stepping on my ancestors backs.
And now we barely living
Off the poisonous scraps.
Fighting amongst each other
Like caged animals,
Beasts with no nations,
A lineage of lost relations.
They gave my people religion
Cuz they say, "We're heathen,"
Let me take a moment...
And breath
...When we were stolen from our home land,
Cast into the o-ceans
Led to a trail of tears...
The Truth is rising, can you hear?
Living Prophecy is revealed
No need to wonder why,
Mother Earth is shaking
and climates changing..
Our thoughts are rearranging
The rain clouds of imagination.

14316809_10100738504019179_6040378164593280103_n.jpg

They are waging war upon the
Waters of the Earth.
Water is Life!
Do you know your worth?

Yet this StarGate womb gives birth
To stars and planets,
SOULutionary movements transplanted across Galactic seas and rivers of galaxies
To already occupied continents.
Sailing oceans depths
Laden with unmarked graves
So every time it rains
We Dance to Transmute the Pain.

So to any who would stand before me
And desecrate the land and memory
where my ancestry lay and were slain,
We are never really gone
Only the vessels change,
We remain in the wind and rains,
Broken shackles and chains,
Rising up from jail cells and graves,
Seminole love with Runaway Slaves
Gullah Islands, call my name.
Spanish blood mixes with Creole soul,
African drums, Cherokee Rose

In this blood and bones
And I suppose...
I'll add this to the mix, too.
I AM that Spirit Living inbetween drops of dew.
I AM one of many.
There are more than a few,
Who can traverse
Dimensions Now Ascendend
Activate patterns of perfection
And tenderly tend to the garden of souls
DNA Activation
Is only one of the powers
That my words can hold.

Shape shifting forms,
Creating storms in your brain.
As I return to reframe
The purpose and place of being reborn,
As She of Ten Thousand Names.
I am a force of nature,
Wild and untamed!
And upon Turtle Island,
I find my Peaceful Warriors Rising
On the Red Road.
Finding the breath
Is the first step
On the path way home.
Back to the tribes of ancients,
Awakening agents of change,
Amongst the insane trying to claim
We are dearranged yet I will say my name.
Christ Conciousness lives in all of us!
Big or small, WE are all a part of this.
Longest journey is to the Heart of Bliss.
You want to
Medicate my madness?

You just jealous,
Because you wish you had this. ..
Ancestral tenacity to thrive despite the lies
But I will throw you a lifeline,
So you will never forget
where we came from.
The secret of Melanin unveiled
By the moon and the sun.
Revealing history
that leaves all undone.

From the Void to the Black Lands to
Transatlantic Passages into Light

I will stand and fight.
I will dance into flight,

With wings that glide on the winds.
Scribing salves with my pen.
Breathing in this Victory,
Already won.
With weapons mightier
Than bullets and swords
This Generation is Rising
Stronger then ever before!

y9IxvUP.png

Sort:  

The way you write is pretty. I see my flow in yours and your subject matter resonates. Have a Follow.

Blessed Bee Queen! I'll tune in to your flow.

Interesting flow, you have brother, words crashing like waves, leaving all forever changed!

words crashing like waves

Fitting for a man with nautical tattoos, thank you. I'll stay tuned to you, as we tune to higher views.

Yes, let's do that. I give thanks. And bless the journeys that have honed your navigation skills as a warrior in word play.

I love all of your poems @metazenmama. I can visualize all of this as I breath deeply and take it all in, the pictures/artwork is also very beautiful. Thank you for this blessing.

Giving thanks that you took the time to tune in and share the soulful resonance, I am prayerful in building connections that inspire and empower each one to bring our offerings to the next octave. Do you post poetry too? Would love to tune in to your flow.

I just saw this but I see from looking at my replies that you found, I reiterate my thanks to you for blessing my space. Yes as you can see I do poetry and as well I have started to post guided meditations and post that are just inspirational words of wisdom. My purpose on Steemit is to be a blessing and to magnify love and inspiration, as the energy flows through me I will be an instrument of giving.

Your power and divinity shines through your work Goddess! Thank you for sharing yourself with us!

Blessed reflection of the feminine on fire! Give thanks for space to create and elevate the offerings, honoring the Goddess within us all.

Congratulations @metazenmama! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51