A POEM "POSITIVITY"

in #poetry7 years ago

THIS IS A SHORT POEM I WROTE TO EXPRESS HOW I FEEL


Haven't really given it much thought, 

Really haven't been able to figure out my voice in it, 

I guess it doesn't have to be for me, 

It still irks me,


I'll still give it a shot, 

Like I do with many hobbies in my life, 

Obviously I should settle on one, 

Very certain I'm stretching myself too thin,

Sometimes I'm up, 

Sometimes I'm down,

But I always live like my blood type B positive, 

Everyone has their strong points, 


You are definitely mine, 

I often find myself laughing to myself, 

Utterly aware of how lucky I am,

To save someone like you, 

One I can be myself with, 

One that is truly Dingus. 

THANK YOU. 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63540.43
ETH 2481.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66