Random Thoughts and poetry - March 5, 2018

in #poetry7 years ago

It's nearly 3 AM so technically it's March 6th in my part of the world.
Anticipation is keeping me awake because there are so many things that need to be done and I did not want to go to sleep before I wrote something. Something for me.

Tonight I indulged in a guilty pleasure. I watched The Voice.
As a singer who has been through the audition process it is a pleasure to watch the BLIND AUDITIONS. The coaches only turn around if the voice "speaks" to them.

It made me wonder how often our eyes convince us to choose otherwise. Maybe we need to close our eyes more often and really listen to the sounds around us.

As I'm laying in bed, my husband is curled up on his side. I love listening to him breathe slow and steady the breath of healing sleep. I'm a little envious.

He has a tendency to pull his shirt up revealing his belly. It's one of those endearing things for me. As I cozy up to him and feel the comforting heat of his body, I can feel the magic of his skin against my palms.

This feeling prompted me to write.

My Lover, My Love

Your skin feels electric to my fingertips as I trace lazy circles down your back


So warm
Yet soft
Muscle.
Velvet.


I crave to touch you:

Your hair
Your face
Your body
And soul

This connect is disconnect from realtime. It is
Abiding
Eternal
Cosmic
Spirit


Our lives are intertwined like vibration to sound
Harmony
Sensation
Pulse
Movement


Your heartbeat as steady and strong as my commitment
Unwavering
Enduring
Relentless
Sustained


You are the pivot to my redemption
My cornerstone
To love
To be loved
To be

No words aptly convey what you are to me
My lover,
My love.
Never me.
Always we.

© 2018, Meredith Loughran. All rights reserved
All images from Pixabay.com


Sort:  

Mere!

Lovely sentiments, beautifully expressed.
Nice, nice poem.

😄😇😄

@creatr

Middle of the night ramblings from a woman who was semi-envious of her husband's restful sleep, but the words are true. His skin has a calming affect that I've never felt with anyone else. :)
How have you been, @creatr? I see a 2-part story on your feed which may be my bedtime reading. :)

I'm hoping you enjoyed / are enjoying my story... :D

This lovely post i appreciate your personalthanks for sharing..

Thank you for taking a moment to read my ramblings @rkaitra :)

Random thinking but very enjoying story.I enjoyed the love story part.And i mean we always in random thinking.But it is not bad,
Keep it up.thank you

Sometimes those random thoughts lead to wonderful ideas for stories and songs. Thank you for taking a moment to read my content. I appreciate you.

Lovely posti good fariend s

i also love poetry very much. this is a nice poetry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56