Poetry - 'Faces'

in #poetry6 years ago

I see faces
All around the world
The same
Faces
Similar
But

diverse

many suffering

wishing
hoping

longing.

I see humanity
In their eyes..
the same glimmer I see in my own mirror when I look at myself in times of happiness or elation
or
in times of sadness or depression
I see the same Strife and struggle
I see magicians and muggles
All the same
I like to dive into people's eyes
See their life in a moment of eye to eye contact
I see an old weathered man
With the same eyes as a
Wandering child
A congressmen
With the eyes of a sad cleaning lady

who just wishes

for that golden colored day

of freedom....

either in this realm or another.

I know it,

I feel it,

I cry it,

when I feel that connection

and sometimes feel trapped in my own compassion as,

who's willing to simply go up to a stranger and say,

" I just saw.. you. And then, I saw ...me. Does that make sense?"

Rather, I've found peace in sending those people love

in a moment closing my eyes, locking their face into my mind's eye forever

then imagining golden and white light embracing their being

and then realizing that I am no unique transcendent soul

all people, I do believe, have these - thoughts of inquiry

"Did that person just look at me? Should I look back? Should I smile?"

And the answer is.. there is no "should" way of being.

there is just being.

So, if you have trouble looking at another being, including animals, in the eyes

take some time

and stare at yourself in the mirror.

no no, it's NOT egotistical.

It's magical. To even let a few tears drop
as

you realize, amidst any negative thoughts of your self, in the moment that

you.. ARE. and always will be.

the energy never dies. never created nor destroyed.

so, if you're not ready to go smiling at every person you see or looking them in the eyes,

then don't. and know that, the chances will always be there.

Once you can look into your own eyes lovingly,

practice slowly with others close to you.

too often, I see myself

diverting my gaze. being in my thoughts, my technology ... unconsciously.

so perhaps, the key is to bring more Presence into our lives...

witness the synchronicity unfold

while we speak Histories Untold

while we love one another young and old

as we see the symmetry

in humanity

like a crystal lattice prism

"I reflect , You reflect, We reflect."

refracting our fears

and using that energy for a colorful rainbow which is balance

which is love

which is 7 chakras aligned

as we connect to the divine...

all in that moment of infinite time

experiencing

BEING WITH another human being,

just know you can keep rising the tide

the tipping point.

I see faces.

Red, Orange, Yellow, Green, Blue, Indigo, Purple faces

I feel hearts

Red, Orange, Yellow, Green, Blue, Indigo, Purple hearts

I hear minds

Red, Orange, Yellow, Green, Blue, Indigo, Purple minds

all of them came into this ...

"Prism"

from One,

from one white light.

Like the brain to the heart to the skin to the kidneys to the feet and hands...

no part of our collective being is more important than any other

and there are simply things we can live without now that they have served their purpose...

like darkness. like outward violence. like inward hate.

It's all a system within a system right?

My unnecessary hate for a political leader has a lot to do with

what I hate about my own negative tendencies

so many reasons and validations exist here....

yet

my love for another human

has only reflection

on what I love of myself.

A system within a system within a system

a mother earth , we came from her soil

yet we must shepard her just as equally

we are each others' mothers and fathers...

The new pardigm is this

Choose what you reflect from others,

choose the energy you let impact you

but always

always

choose to glow your aura positively onto others.

doesn't matter if the look they gave you looked "mean"

or they seemed offput by your eye contact or smile

there is a deeper energy you can tap into..

on the crowded elevator, standing quietly,

there's not always a need to talk.

Imagine a pulsation from your heart that matches the beat

then, that energy may open up for real conversation

authentic connection.

Peace.

We ARE experiencing the same things

realizing the same things

struggling similarly

regretting equally

vying for approval internally

we are already perfect whole and complete.

I see faces.

Red, Orange, Yellow, Green, Blue, Indigo, Purple faces

I feel hearts

Red, Orange, Yellow, Green, Blue, Indigo, Purple hearts

I hear minds

Red, Orange, Yellow, Green, Blue, Indigo, Purple minds

all of them came into this ...

"Prism"

from One,

from one..
white light.

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29