#7 : IMMOBILE IN A MOBILEsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago

IMG_20171017_115305.jpg

I spy from my car,
a sight not too far.
War games in a lovers' park,
A small crowd,
Gathers around,
All watching,
But not a sound.

I move on,
To a kind khaki,
Uniformed with a smile
A smile he hides behind a cheap
Black mask,
Ushering, angry honkers
Driven completely bonkers
By a strange city
A city painted Grey in pigeons and concrete.

So here I am,
Stuck in a car,
following a few
cows trying to drive a car,
Drowning myself in music,
Immobile in a mobile,
Wondering , if I have finally given up?
On this you and we?
If I have finally given up,
On this kingdom of polity?
On days like this, when I listen close,
I often hear my self repeat,
"Empty your self
To fill your soul"
"Empty your self
To fill your soul".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.64
ETH 3491.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53