#4 : Searches.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago

1.jpg

I write this for you,
You, who cannot be named,
You, with your easy smile, and
Oh! so gentle eyes,
Looking straight at me,
Staring even, laughing
Even if ever so slyly,
You with your glistening lips
And sun blushed cheeks,
You, who cannot be named,
You, who have stolen my heart.

You should know,
That I have searched for you,
Everywhere,
You, who is nowhere,
You, who cannot be found,
I ask,
To where have you flown?
Disappeared?
While I stopped to look away
To find us a place to stay,
In this desert, you disappeared.

I know you are out there,
Somewhere,
On an island or a city,
Or a paradise, decrying
Its lack of multiplicity,
I know you can be found,
You, for whom I have stared
Into the eyes of daemons,
You, for whom I have gazed,
Into the expanse of everywhere,
Under bright lights,
And in dark alleys,
Besides lakes and rivers and
Growing flowers,
Under stairways and flytraps,
I know you are somewhere,
That is nowhere at all,
Entrapped, Somewhere
In the limbo of a paradox,
And so, I search the waters,
I search the sands,
I looked inside hearts
Beseeched its aches,
But now I bow my head,
Lest I slander your sight,
For you, who cannot be found,
I stand and stare at fear,
Asking, are you near?

                                                                     -DD.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.64
ETH 3491.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53