"Whales" ...original poetry by mepatriot

in #poetry6 years ago

FYI...this poem is not about our resident whales here, collectively or individually..i.e. there are no hidden slams or meanings directed at any steemians.

Whales

Diligient divers of distant deeps
Mystic guardians of legendary keeps
Scribes of secrets and mysteries sublime
Partners of the Creator at the birth of time

Speaking portents with mournful pleas
Witnessing wonders that no one else sees
Majestic messengers of a coming doom
Breaching and beaching as tragedies loom

Denizens of the deep daring great deeds
Stronger than Poseidon with all of his steeds
Yet not even they with great power bequeathed
Can keep men from dying and sliding beneath

Can you not hear them as they plaintively cry
Urging humanity to change or to die
Created to serve and to rule the wide seas
Nothing could challenge them but the disease

Assaulting hell's entrance they gradually lost
Wrestled with demons at very great cost
Doomed to pay dearly for the sins of men
Spinning, losing control, and then...

(at Amity, 5-24-18)

Sort:  

Beautiful lines and photos are the perfect complement, Regards.

It is not often that I am moved by another's poetry. This is beautiful . The sediment the imagery. Never stop writing.

Wow. Thanks, so much!

My dear friend, thank you for your very remarkable words but I am not sure that you've read my rules. Please read them and I cordially invite you next Friday ;)

Hello, my dear Steemians because of the situation using the tag "poemchallenge" by the others I would be only read and count those poems who add my name to the challenge. It means:
"poemchallenge by @margaretwise".

Thank you for understanding and I am always looking forward for your words full emotions and creativity.

Below I remind you of the rules that you probably already know, but for new poets, my door is always open. Poetry is the condensation of vision and language, true condensed, hidden. The poet looks at the world through very thick glasses, through which the picture is very distorted, but thanks to this deformation he can speak more.

The rules.
One or more photos it depends as you wish.
Your interpretation of pictures in your own poetry.
Please do not copy any poems because that's why it is challenge so let it be challenge 😊
Important info:
I think I can count on your honesty, we are adults we have our age our weight so I believe I do not have to check anyone 😉 ( It would very sad if I would find out )
Let us feel your emotions and beating of your heart.
Let us feel your words in our mind.
Let us close the eyes and imagine the whole scenery by your excellent work.
I hope everything is clear and understandable:-)
I invite all of you to check yourself in this wonderful magical challenge.
Prizes:
First place 🥇 The best poem 100% upvote and resteem by me and @gregbit + 1 SBD
Second place 🥈 100% upvote by me and @gregbit. Resteem only by me
Third place 🥉 100% upvote and resteem by me. 20% upvote by @gregbit
How to find your poem:

  1. Add the name : "poemchallenge by @margaretwise".

  2. The challenge is on Friday.

  3. Add below the tag name "poemchallenge" or add your link under the invitation to poemchallenge so I don’t loose your words.

Have fun my dear don't be afraid to use your imagination, try to believe in yourself and share with us your beauty from your heart. :-))
Good luck 🍀👍🏻.
I hope I can read many fascinating, breathtaking, funny, charming, daring, full of mystery or interesting style of poems.

Best regards
@margaretwise :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44