Learn to accept defeat

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Sometimes it's exhausting, too.

No matter how much you love what you do, if you gained more pain than you expect and deserve, you will want to just give up.

Sometimes you'll doubt yourself.
You'll begin to think,

"Can I still do this?"
"Am I really good at this?"
"Is this really for me? Or I'm just forcing myself to achieve something I never meant to have in the first place?"

Sometimes you want to find assurance from other people.
Comfort or words of encouragement, maybe.
You want to hear from them that you are useful,

"You have the potential."
"You can do it!"

But you can't hear anything except the echo of your own failures.

There are times that you can't even count on yourself.
You don't know how to push yourself forward.
You can't even see a tiny positive thing.
Sometimes you just want to let go.
Enough.
Back out.

"Maybe this isn't for me."
"I'm tired."

Sometimes, it's okay to give up.
Fighting against all odds isn't gonna make you a hero.
Learn to walk away when you're not happy anymore.
Never give up?
Oh. F*ck that!
Not all the time dude.
Learn how to accept defeat.
Because most of the time, you're off to something greater.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56