You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💀What Happens When We Die?💀A Poem + Thoughts💀

in #poetry7 years ago

Death is a really difficult topic for me. I struggled to let go of relations and people for all my life. But On the other hand I also know about the liberation of letting go.
When it comes to my philosophy of death there is always this line of Alan Watts ringing in my head: "Imagine what it would be like to go to sleep and never wake up. And then imagine what it would be like to wake up after having never gone to sleep. This is when you were born."
I can think about that for decades.
Thank you for sharing your beautiful poem and your thoughts.

Sort:  

Yep. At least we generally get decades to think about it.

That Alan Watts quote pretty much blew my mind. I don't think I can imagine either of those things, and I'm usually pretty good at imagining.

Thank you so much for sharing; a great contribution!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59575.00
ETH 2607.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43