Kismet

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

kismet.png

When I decided to
Make things over
Between the other and me.
I decided to stop thinking
About the latter.

It was my choice, though.
When I finally
Meet someone new
I opt to give myself
A hap to be
Blissful again.
I opt to look at
Things on a brighter side;
Since that’s what he
Brought to my world—
Positivity.

When I am about to hope,
Something halts me.
Something forbids me.
This moment, not our faith.
It’s the kismet.
Perhaps, this time is not
the right time to keep the jewel,
neither builds a little hope for the both of us.

Someone wants to own him
I can't take him away from her.
Perhaps, this moment I have to
follow the traffic light's
amber sign;
I can't go on
If I could hurt someone
who loves him dearly.
Even if she knows that
what she's holding on is
the most forbidden thing that
she is about to pursue.

Perhaps, this is what life
teaches me in one way
or another.
I have to sit tight
until the exact time
will come.

Sort:  

hey @meiclassic89 beautiful poem....thank you for sharing & keep posting...

thank you so much for appreciating. hope I could write more so that I could share it to everyone. do you write yours too?

your are most welcome @meiclassic89.. i m not started yet to write a poem.. but very soon i will share with you all...

You can do it. You'll never know unless you try @dimpledoll :) am excited to read your poetry, soon.

thanks for dropping and reading my entry @dimpledoll. I am excited to read yours too.

your are most welcome @meiclassic89.. i m not started yet to write a poem.. but very soon i will share with you all...

Maybe you could read my blog about visiting different museums in the Philippines. thank you!

https://steemit.com/museum/@meiclassic89/visiting-museums

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68062.15
ETH 2637.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70