30 Days to Self Discovery - Day 4steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Megan, "Tell me how your perfect morning would look"

The perfect morning starts when the sun opens my eyes as its beams pierce through my window.

No alarm. No noise. Nothing other than the soft sound of breathing.

I'd roll onto my side, to admire the man lying next to me.

Inhale. Exhale. Inhale. Sweet sweet sigh.

My house would be surrounded by trees and mountains to one side.

I'd have so many windows, it would feel like I'm waking up amongst the fallen leaves.

Silently I would stretch my arms above my head, and swing my feet to the side.

Across a chair, I'd find a white satin robe to hold my naked body.

No bra. No underwear. I am free.

I'd tip-toe elegantly to the kitchen and let my sleeping husband reside.

Here in the kitchen, the sun would shine the brightest.

Nuances and orange and yellow would grace each surface with their presence.

I'd put on a pot of coffee and hints of dark chocolate and freshly roasted coffee beans would fill the air.

My coffee with a dash of almond milk and I would slip our way past the sliding glass door.

On the balcony that ringed around the entirety of my house, I'd find my favourite chair.

It would be the kind of chair, I could sink into.

And as I sat, I'd bring my knees up close to my chest as the sun wrapped her arms around me.

There I'd stay. I'd listen to the leaves hum softly with the breeze. I'd embrace the sun as she nourished me and coffee as it warmed me.

The perfect morning would be slow.

Tranquil and lacking expectation.

4327284666_ff6d03c94c_z_Fotor.jpg
Original Photo Credit: Ashish Gupta

I'd love to wake with the sun
and sleep with the moon.
I'd change with the seasons,
for no other reason.
I'd be sure to nurture and nourish
so that mother nature would also flourish.
I'd live in love and simplicity
in nature and felicity.

💚 💚 💚

Sort:  

welcome to steemit! awesome megnteglbjaerg

welcome to the steemers family

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64454.42
ETH 3179.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57