Night of Doubts- An Original Poem

in #poetry8 years ago

It is the day when the grin upon my face is genuine,
when my heart is filled with pleasure, and my mind is filled with content,
it is the time when I am surrounded by those most treasured
and when I myself, feel most treasured.

But every day must come to an end, and when it does,
so does the satisfaction.

During the night is when my mind begins to squander.
When my heart begins to break,
and my mind begins to think.

When I am alone,
I slowly begin to crack.
When the sky becomes dark,
my mind is enveloped by it almost instantly.

That is when I question myself,
question my doings,
and ponder my life.
That is when I am flooded by guilt and shame,
doubt and pain.

That is when the blood flows,
and the imaginary tears shed.

The night has become my worst enemy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44