Reflections of my Tears

in #poetry7 years ago

starry-sky-1655503_1280.jpg

When you contemplate the stars
Glimmering in the darkest of nights
You wonder what lies there
Up beyond sight

Are there beings unknown
Looking at us?
Or just planets barren
Under sterile sun's

galaxy-839671_1280.jpg

We see what we wish for
In that pin-prick patterned weave
Fragmented broken dreams
Or futures to believe

Cold leaching into my bones
Gazing up over untold years
Am I looking at the stars?
Or reflections of my tears

heart-1833403_1920.jpg

Sort:  

Oh you are versatile, what can't you do :)

Cheers!! I can't skip!! No matter how hard I have tried!! ;0)

Its good to hear your not good at everything... Oh I can skip lol

Well there you go. Online skipping classes are a must. Steemit demands it!! :O)

Sounds a brilliant idea, lol

Wow, @meesterboom!

Very, very evocative.

One of the most exciting developments in my lifetime has been the discovery and proofs of existence exosolar planets. I long to go out there and have a look.

Thanks for stimulating my imagination today. ;)

😄😇😄

@creatr

Thank you very much!! Isn't it amazing to imagine all that's up there? I love the idea that there is so much potential. Cheers again!!

This is really a good poetry man! Well, well, well someone has multi- multi skills!

Cheers dude!! It's been a while since I wrote a serious poem!

I never did a serious poem, and to be honest I didn't try too hard to make a good one! I know that is not for me, so I have to do something that I know better! Your poem is really good! Great work man.

Thanks a lot for the support mate! I remember your poem, I liked it loads!

:D Thanks you, I appreciate it! Cheers mate!

Thank you @bontonstory. My mind works in peculiar ways! Appreciate your comment!

Jeez, it's like your poems always have a direct line to my heartstrings. Consider them sufficiently tugged. My mind still can't reconcile how a genuinely funny dude could write such heartrending, intimate poetry. I try to put up your prose side-by-side with it, and while both are made with excellent quality, they're such polar opposites in terms of the emotions conveyed. A++ effort all around! Thanks for giving my emotions a rollercoaster ride :D

Ah you are a gentleman to say! I used to scribble a lot of poetry but here in tough Glasgow to admit such a thing is tantamount to admitting kiddy fiddling. Steemit gave me an outlet and I was ever so glad! Cheers for the the comment dude, another day maker!!

Yet again, you forgot about my being a scholar as well. No worries, it's fine. We're cool. We are cool.

I'm so glad Steemit had that effect for you! Wow, "day maker" I've been hearing that quite a bit recently. Should I add that to my growing list of names?

I think you should add it! You can have a string of titles to impress with!! Might make signing official documents a bit tough though. You don't get much room in those little boxes!!

I'll just add in a legend section then! That way, I could just write a character to represent a specific title haha! Better to add then subtract, rather than have no titles at all!

Jeez but I enjoy your poetry so much

Hey dude! Thanks! That's awesome coming from my favourite poet! :O)

I feel like I'm stargazing right now.

Aw, its a nice clear night :O)

Thank you for posting @meesterboom.

Lovely photographs. Lovely poem.......has rhythm and depth and best of all is thought provoking.

Wishing you and yours all the best. Cheers.

Thank you @bleujay. My poems pale into insignificance against your profound principles of the day!

All the best!

Thank you for your comment @meesterboom.

You are comparing apples with oranges.......next thing you know we will a fruit salad.....^_^

It is said.....'Flattery will get you everywhere.' Has our very own @meesterboom gone missing?

Greetings to you and yours. Cheers.

Never missing!! Wherever you are I am just around the corner!! ;0) Cheers @bleujay!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13