You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HIGALAAY

in #poetry6 years ago

It's a diamond. A beautiful diamond!

Fireworks
Up above
Painting the sky
One after the other
Dying for the people below
The crowd cheers after every execution
Unaware of the sacrifice for their pleasure
Smoke fills the night sky and everyone's lungs
Alcohol floods the streets and unleashes merriment
The people stay up until sunrise
Or until they lose consciousness
It's all the same
Year after year
Nothing changes
Nothing

I love diamonds. Marry me, oops.

Sort:  

YES!! Yes! Oh my God, a thousand times YES!!!

I uh... clears throat

I mean... yeah, dude! You're absolutely correct. The poem is in many ways a symmetry that forms the aforementioned shape. Yes, yes. Quite. Cheerio!

Hehe, hurrah for diamonds and but mentioning the other bit ahem ahem

Oh yeah.. right, right. Mum's the word!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86