Poetry Slam Challenge 5: Boom! - entry #1

in #poetry8 years ago

There was a young man meesterboom

His tulip was forever in bloom

Imagine his plight

As he stroked it one night

And it exploded all over the room



Sort:  

you are OUT of control! :-O Why did I upvote this??????????

Because it made you laugh!!!! ;0)

Hahaha just... hahaha I was selfishly hoping this week would be filled with clever limericks to give me some much needed laughs. I'm still laughing

Lol, me too. As soon as I saw limericks I thought yipeee hence the #entry1 bit at the top!

Although my other entries may be more sedate but I wanted to set a narrative :O)

An old faithful tulip, to mix a metaphor

It's a good mixing!!

The picture capture the last lyric very well!

Hehe, I thought so myself!!! Cheers!!

Oh no, that image is stuck in my head now. I thought 'is this going to be a lovely poem about Amsterdam?'

Its a fine image ;O) I hope it doesnt push through your subconscious onto your canvas!!

Lol, sorta cute ;o) Still steeming!!

Haha, really funny picture! :) -upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35