Never Mine

in #poetry7 years ago

Guys I attempted to write a poem expressing my feelings and emotions. So please go through it and give me feedbacks and upvote if you like it.

I have always dreamed of you
From the midst of night to morning dew
I just thought-
You know about my love
That's only for you
But I was wrong.

A smile rises from inner me
Imagining in others you and me
I then believe -
A smile will be on my face
When you will be with me
But I was wrong.

I try to hear you, you may
One day look at me and say
I love you -
You will know what you mean to me
And think me of the same
But I was wrong.

I now know you are not mine
But still I am fine
So I was really wrong
Because you were never mine
You are never mine
And you will never be mine.

Sort:  

I try to hear you, you may
One day look at me and say
I love you -
You will know what you mean to me
And think me of the same
But I was wrong.
- this stanza really touched and digged my heart deeply

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54