First Posting of Original Poetry X2

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

image.jpeg

"Apocalypse"
As the world ends
I want a woman,
With a good heart
Standing by me.

Her eyes close
Her head on my shoulder
Her hand upon my heart
Standing by me.

The air she breaths
Telling me not to worry.

Comforting...my insecurities
My whole being
Feeling of completeness
Knowing where I stand in this world,

A mutual feeling of surrender.
END

                       "Your Heaven, My Hell?"

When his son died, Eric Clapton sang to his son,
"Will you know my name? if I saw you in heaven.
Will it be the same?"

Now I wonder..
When my time here on earth, is done.
And when I await for you, in heaven..
Will you want to be with me?
Or will you be with another?

Will I be alone in heaven?
When nothing, but love matters
When money, is not the number one pursuit.
When all bills are gone,
When shelter is free.
Then, will you have time for me?

When your time has passed
I will be waiting..
Will you walk my way?
Or will you turn another,

Will I be waiting...
for someone, eternally
would you choose...
Or not be with me?

Will you choose me,
from all other love
Or am I fooling myself,
in front of God?

I'll wait for you..
But, will i be met?
with open arms?
...
Would you change your mind,
If you had a second chance?

To marry you in heaven
Just as we did on earth
If not..must I consider this
Hell in Heaven...
Bliss on earth..

Sort:  

This is nice and beautiful ...
If you show her this she'll have no choice than to choose you and be with you eternally ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59947.96
ETH 2426.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49