First Posting of Original Poetry X2

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

This is my observation of my friend's night of clubbing! From her very first step inside the club, getting comfortable in her own skin, being pursued by multiple drunk guys, having Fun and of course leaving all the guys, disappointed at the end of the night.

E90BB7AA-A74C-4421-9353-49B46F6C28BC.jpeg

"Blinded"

Looking for that sacred truth
Beyond doorways sometimes glued
Upon proud lights she stands
To claim her high stage grounds

"No one can stop me!"
But for all, longed to hold.
Howl like a wolf and
Roar like the thunder

Is it for me?
Is it for you?
Ask me again
If I was trying to please you.

Probably reaching for fame
Or probably looking for glory
Roaming secrets are no poison
Unleashed Actions by great potions!

Slowly in a trance
From their very first glance
Her footsteps they'll follow
Till' death beneath ground hollow

"All eyes & souls stared upon me"
Dancing with God
His naked eyes before me

A Feast!
A feast, blinded by the journey
For aching drunken eyes adore me.

Cries of thunder, alternative treasure
Wet, wet water, void of pleasure.

One moment of highlight
And one of despair
Glamour had come to pass
A little reality to repair...
END

                              "Faces of Love"

Of all the perfection
Why is love, I am in fault?
Is it, Who you are or who I am?
Or what hurts we have experienced that makes me
Re-invent Love.

I have traveled the many directions of love
Hoping love should be easy,
But realized, that sometimes,
It's just as hard.

When I saw beauty...I thought I was in love
When richness found me... I thought I could buy love
When help was given...could it have yielded love?

Faces of love...I don't know who you are!
I gave you freedom to do as you will
You say trust me, but Trust
Has broken me already.

What to do now? When trust is broken.
And the favor is returned.
Is Love lost?
Re-invent a new name?

I have seen jealousy, money, beauty, personality as your name...
Many more I know..
I've seen your actions, thrust in heaven,
But also left a trace in hell.
Ohh love ever changing
Laughing at our tender hearts

Love be love...(softly)...(softly)
Love be finite
Love let me know you
With just one word

Sort:  

Good work.
Elaborate and musical

You're so right my friend! The first poem Is written in a way that I actually read it In a drunken Jim Morrison voice, of The Doors.

It actually has the rollie musical rhythm within lines.
Perfect!
I wish I know it's tune!
😊

good post.. check my post please

Wow your post very interesting @mckiy123

not all love can we understand. love is more than mere matter or instinct and even intrinsic beauty can not change a heart that is falling in love. indeed everyone is very difficult to interpret, because love is common that all we must understand, whereas we only understand a little not much.

visit also my poem about the true beauty of women. Visit

poerty for you @mckoy
Hanging Like Cloudy

My thoughts are sus
Cloudy
This longing is a thunderbolt
That feels bitter

Our maturity
Or destiny

The one on purpose
Inviting us
To remember shelter from the quiet

fantastic post friend greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59947.96
ETH 2426.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49