The Dreaming

in #poetry6 years ago

BigTree.jpg

I can almost touch the dreaming
One softer breath away light,
Did I see you beyond the ocean
Where tomorrow burns so bright.

Do we breathe the air in passing
One wish away from bliss,
Time it showed us no mercy
Where we lose a memory to miss.

I can almost taste the forgetting
One thought from all heartbreak,
Illusion turns away to sorrow
Where we lose the fight and wake.

Do we close our eyes to wonder
One hope away from a promised land,
Time takes and we are poorer
Where the thief empties our hand.

I can almost remember dreaming
One pulse beat away from the well,
Did I meet you beneath the shadows
Where the path lead us to Hell.

Sort:  

The bird

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51