Be The Dream:

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180524_160322.jpg

I am very tired
Not just mentally,but physically as well
My body screams out for change,for rest
I know all too well that it seems impossible
To forego this grind of everyday life
That unforeseen hopeless void we all fall into,that very few ascend
Commonplace or norm
It's because I've failed myself
I had dreams,dreams that I was once so very thirsty for
Like a hunger I couldn't satisfy
Yet somewhere I lost that hunger,that drive
I gave up my chase
I only failed myself
I can't blame anyone or anything
That dream,that happiness I so yearned for,I let simply slip away
That magic was lost
For within our dreams is that magic,that spark and zest
Now when I hear that (Never give up on your dreams.)
I can truly understand the meaning
For dreams can and dodo become true
As long as you keep striving and never stop believing
Don't stand for the norm
Be different and unique
Speak your heart
Believe with your soul
Be that which you can be
That wonderful dream

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

That unforseen hopeless void we all fall into,that very few ascend.
It should be unforeseen instead of unforseen.

Thanks... Have corrected that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52