Am an Explorer

in #poetry6 years ago

15443008_1065682876873853_4551576703086064544_o.jpg

I have been a wanderer for a long time
I thought of becoming an explorer onetime
But now my heart chime to commit a crime
You need courage to follow your heart
The Universe is still a mystery
The future and history
No one knows what going to happen
And no one sure what happened
When i grew up, two paths were
One to live the life,and second
To know about this exotic world
But once a wise man said
“Your journey should be more
Rewarding than your goal”
This console my soul
“The beginner's luck” and me a foal
That day i made my parole
I went on a journey to discover
With my heart as guide and motivator

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!