Where I come from and where I'm going

in #poetry6 years ago

images-3.jpg

Where I come from and where I'm going
Even beyond the horizon
Your shadow will follow me
And yet, it's been some years ago
Which have no impact on time?
That we did not see each other again
You‘ve chose your destiny
My half left with you
So I stayed alone on the dock
Watching the train
The further he goes, the more tears flow
I remained like a lifeless puppet
Because it lacks the son to animate
Since then, I am at a crossroads
Some say the four cardinal points
But which one to choose
I hesitate to make a decision
If I go to random, I may not see you again
If one day you decide to return
So, I stay in my corner
Maybe you'll come back
Hallelujah, we will finally find ourselves
Wounded by time but not changed
oops, this is my destiny

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63