THE CAVEAT FROM THE THRONE ROOM

in #poetry6 years ago

I've this against you
For you have become a flu
You resort to crime
All in the name of a dime
How long must I mourn
Why must my heart bleed with scorn
You stay in darkness
To chase quests of emptiness
You thieves and vipers
Hypocrites and scavengers
Flee your evil ways
These are indeed the last days
Your cup will be full
I will seek revenge with you
This is not a song
I won’t hold my wrath for long
Be warned! Yes, be warned
On the deeds that I have frowned
Bring my sheep back home
To drink from my living streams
To quench all their thirst
That is what should be your quest.young-sheep-riverside-river-warm-summer-day-green-grass-blue-sky-73598661.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53