Searching For True LovesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry5 years ago

I've gone round the world
Searching for a true love

Looking for someone to trust
Looking for someone to share my heart with

But I have found non
To match with my heart

I have gone round the world
Only to realize that my true love is within me

It is what I do everyday
It is what gives me joy

My true love is me
And I can only find that in me.

images (5).jpg
Image Source

  • We always search for happiness, peace and joy outside us not knowing that our true love is within us. There is no other place to find real love except in us. Let's embrace ourselves, believe in who we are and do what gives us joy. That's the best way to find true love.

Written by @maxwellmarcusart

Sort:  

Beautifully written :) It is blissful to embrace yourself and but it is also wonderful to embrace the other.

Yea but it is better off if you can embrace yourself first and find happiness within you, only then will you be able to genuinely appreciate others and what they have become.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @maxwellmarcusart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1500 comments. Your next target is to reach 2000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

From this poetry could come a sad and beautiful song : )

Exactly. It's a two edged sword.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63050.55
ETH 2622.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71