RESSURECT MY HEART (her reply)

in #poetry7 years ago

DIY and Culture heart in chains.jpg
I KILLED HIM

I'm writing this with an insane mind
Yes,
Because I hurt him, with a sane mind
I'm writing this for him
for the one who loved me with no choice
A love that bought me with no price
I'm writing for the one I've always written for
My words so deep and painful

His bleeding heart is judging me
His eyes are convicting me of murder
The wounded walls of his heart are calling for me
They want me to ease his pain
I can feel his soul weakening away
The one who loved me with no choice

The one I love is six feet down the ground
And my guilty self is six miles away
I thought I was paving way
Only for him to pass away?
I'm no close to his body
Not even his cold heart
I can hear his whispers
His dying wish
I killed him!

My love,
Please wake up
Wake up to the arms of the one that loves you
Wake up and view the sun set with me
Let me hear your heart beat once more
I will make up for the times I lost in grace
If you don't come back to me
Then I'll look for you
And I'll find you in the world of the dead
I will vanish with no trace

Sort:  

wow. your comment on @sammosk 's post brought me here.
just.... wow.

I appreciate. Thanks lots :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56697.29
ETH 2390.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29