You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Ode to Steemit Posting

in #poetry7 years ago

In my first ten days I had two poems both clear $200. Man I was buzzing. Thought, well hell, this is easy, I'm a hit! Then weeks of topping out at 12 or fifteen cents... Oh discordia, woe unto me, all is Lost! World goes dark... But slow and steady, my rewards grow. I now know those two big post were NOT the norm. I'm ok with steady little gains... But the come down off that initial high sure was a bummer.

Sort:  

Yeah, that rush can hit hard in the beginning eh? I've had a couple of big ones too, and though I'd never draft such a snarky piece as reference in the above, I've seen so many new bloggers do just that and thought I'd express the sentiment that we've all had, whether we've acted on it or not lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63