A Day At The Crypto Market (an original poem)

in #poetry7 years ago

A Day At The Crypto Market


Screenshot_2017-10-18-16-43-11.pngscreensot of Coinmarketcap.com

Intertwining blocks marching through time
Some have good reason and some have no rhyme
Some are trick ponys and others are gold
Watching the ticker as they're bought and then sold
Trying to wisely choose when to jump in
Have to move swiftly my wallet is thin
I buy some with Bitcoin and some more with Eth
This market addiction is more powerful than meth
Sometimes you win and others you lose
Happiness dependant on which one you choose
And not just your coin but the market as well
Some are just awesome and others are hell
So beware young trader but welcome to you
Just don't put more down than you can afford to lose
I'd stick around but I just heard a bell
I think it's my trading bot telling me to sell



Disclaimer: I have never done meth, I just needed a rhyme. Us poets pull shit like that all of the time!

Thanks for your support!

Sort:  

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Haha I have to say it's innovative I like it =D

Thanks! It was fun to write.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97