The Nay in Yes.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

DQmVUJSVPs9x9v77pAQRA3hfByK9yUieHS3MVvcGKbZM9vq.jpeg
I like this Art by @artzanolino,you should check his blog, I did see beautiful things

Runaway Poetry :

I told them to face their fears.
They did and won.
Now I'm faced by my fears
I turn around and run.

I told them to embrace their demons
They did and made peace.
Now I'm visited by my own demons
I fight them and then flee.

I told them to take risks by the horn

They did and reaped bountiful yields

Now I'm challenged by love

I hide like tares in a wheat field.


Don't laugh at my cowardice

Nor mock my many fears

Look in the mirror and you'll find

The nay in your every yes.

images (4).jpeg
image source


DQmcGTgE9ztQ7QmWESyE7uVqLrUqfbAa1fsTCod6dmsFYjP.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77