Please Don't Leave Me Alone

in #poetry7 years ago

Just be patient
That's what you told me
Before everything got flipped on it's head
Just be waiting
That's what you expected
Before you ended up shutting me out

Now I know that you are unstable
And I know that you are afraid
Does it mean you need to control me
By betraying all that I have said?

Please don't leave me alone
Just because things aren't going your way
Please tell me that you're coming back
Before I feel like I've lost you again

Just stay calm dear
That's what you told me
Before running away from your past
Just stay right here
That's what you expected
Before I ended up left far behind

Now I know that you are unstable
And I know that you are afraid
Everything you have said to control me
Was using all the trust in my head

Please don't leave me alone
Just because things aren't going your way
Please tell me that you're coming back
Before I feel like I've lost you again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58058.49
ETH 2284.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51