Night Sky

in #poetry6 years ago

Do you feel the urge to fly?
I wish to take you by the hand
And show you beautiful you are
Compared to the stary night sky
As you look into the moon
And count the many stars
I smile as I look in your eyes

No matter how dark or cold it may seem
I would keep you nice and warm
And protect you from any harm
If only we could learn to fly
I would replace the bad dreams
With memories of us in the sky

Do you feel the beating of my heart?
I slowly place your hand on me
So I can show you how I really feel
How much I have cared from the start
And the stars reflect on your eyes
They sparkle as you look at me
So now I wish we'll never be apart

No matter how dark or cold it may seem
I would keep you nice and warm
And protect you from any harm
If only we could learn to fly
I would replace the bad dreams
With memories of us in the sky

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52