Flowers and Curses

in #poetry5 years ago

red-rose-320868_640.jpg
Photo by Josch13

Flowers and curses
Don’t leave me with bruises
Darkness will descend
In the world, you just bend.

My eyes can’t see no tomorrow
Cause forever you give me sorrow
Stuck in the time of agony
For both of us has no eternity.

Holding tight in the promises you made
When my heart was not yet yours and you still begged
In every word, you said, how naive I am to believe
You wasted everything that my heart can give.

The lies you spoke was like the touch of Midas
Thought your words were gold but now it turns to dust
Hoped you’ll change me into something more
But you left me with nothing that can cure.

How can someone like you is so irresistible?
When everything about you is so unfathomable
Fighting my way out to break this love which is full of surprises
Knowing it all started with flowers but ended up with curses.

If you enjoy reading this, an upvote is appreciated and resteeming will also do. Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33