The LiesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

My life is a lie
My contribution is of no value
Innovation for the purpose of betterment of all
Unreachable to my hands
Humanity has its breakthroughs according to its own cycles
I cannot accelerate the cycle of conciousness
My love is disingenuous
It is all an extension of phallic expression
I tried to stray away from the most treaded path
And was swallowed by the narrow
I failed myself
I have failed you all
I cannot reprieve this wound of hypocrisy
You may forgive me
But not I
I am left without north
So long it has been
Living for others
Living for myself
I do not know who or what I am anymore
I am the lie
The only thing I know being:
I no longer want to be

Authors note: Remember not to buy into the lie.
There is nothing that cannot be achieved by the focus of your will. Overcome all adversity by virtue of wisdom and patience. But most of all: Appreciation of the various expressions that add beauty to life.

Namaste

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43