You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Toy and Flower Sonnet (Petrarchan)

in #poetry6 years ago

Hi, @stef1. It makes me happy that you've liked this sonnet, and that you've found the information useful. I'd like to read one of those poems you and your sister wrote; who knows, maybe you find inspiration and discover rhyming is not that difficult now that you are an adult.

Muses are mischievous sometimes.

Thanks for the visit, and please, let me know if you ever try writin poetry again :D

Sort:  

Thank you that is really nice of you, next time I chat to my sister I will tell her about you, she might have a laugh as it was some times ago when we were competing in attempting to write. But do not you think that this is something you born with it, like can or you can't?

We know for a fact that talent has an innate element, and that education can enhance it. Sometimes talents sleep long time before we wake them up :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58083.18
ETH 2578.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42