A Wreath of Daisies (free verse)- Steemit School Poetry 100 Day Challenge - Day 30, Poem 26

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Hi, folks.

I’m back on Day 30 for my 26th Entry to the Steemit School Poetry 100-Day Challenge by @d-pend.

I'll be glad should you be able to read and comment.

Best of lucks to all participants.

**********************

A Wreath of Daisies

His eye is persuaded

                        by the glowing air

                                       of a wreath of daisies.

                                                      The barer takes him

                             to a secret garden.


This Eden is full of rarer

    and varied plants,

             more vivid tones

                   and tunes of chanting birds

                               to his content.

                                            Sometimes,

                                                             perhaps...


                                                                        ...he longs for the daisies.

Soon would all they withered, and would the soil turn arid. The small white flowers are turned to golden brown now, like a fall’s vision, and would soon vanish in the air.

It is, indeed, a lovely vision, and though his eye of dreaming past will forever keep a fresher picture, just perhaps, perhaps, he did long for the smell and the roundness, and the smoothness of that wreath of daisies.


Source


Thanks for reading.

See you tomorrow with another poem.


Reading Notes: Advanced

Here, the link to Steemit School Discord.

Sort:  

Although my upvote is small I am happy to share it with you.

Thanks, @moontje. I went see your blog... I guess I'll have to wait for you to post. Best regards! ☺

Nice work Maryln, I'm loving the experimentation with layout.

Sometimes,
perhaps ...
... he longs for the daisies

So wistful, and contemplative, like someone trying to reach back through their memory. Thanks, a very charming write.

Thanks, @lazarus-wist! Markdown is driving me crazy. Sometimes the layout changes on its own after hours I've published the post. Beats me.
But the result has been 75% satisfactory, at least to my eyes XD
Read you around! ☺

I don't know so much about poems, but this is really lovely. I want to read more of your work dearest Professor @marlyncabrera.

Thanks, @snowy-june. I hope you do, and I also want to read your work :-)

Beautiful flowers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64291.71
ETH 3502.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51