SteemitPoetryContest #3 THE GREAT SEA

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


THE GREAT SEA
(poem)

You are such a beautiful creation
as blue as the sky, when sunlight
reflects through your soft liquid body,
and your countless stardust
caught my eyes, like the stars
in the deepest of the night
when moonbeams drops
through your traveling waves.
You're sweet and calm voice
brings peace to my heart and soul,
by your side, I feel I'm not alone,
and your gentle touch
wipe away the teardrops in my eyes.

Sometimes I like to ride
the tallest of your waves,
sometimes I like to follow
the flow of your unpredictable tides,
I like to swim as free as a whale
to escape from this stressful world,
to run away,
from the world which is untrue.

You can't say, even a single word
but I know what you want to say,
you can bring life to us
but you can easily takes it away.
You are great, full of life,
you are deep, full of mysteries,
you are the GREAT SEA,
one of the greatest creation above all.

images (13).jpg
image source

THANK YOU FOR READING
Hope you like it.


This is my entry to @terrycraft 's poetry contest.


thanks for dropping by,
thats all for now, till next time.

markjason-1.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by markjason from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

very beautiful poem! markjason

have good day! friend

I'm having, thank you

Mabuhay! Your post has been upvoted and resteemed by the @bayanihan curation team.

thank you @bayanihan for your tireless efforts to support the community especially for the Filipinos.

Good luck @markjason. Wonderful poem! You are truly a poet at​ heart!

thank you @cejero021 for your support,
as always

Ang ganda naman ng poem mo sir. Worth to Upvoted and Resteem. I also want to take this chance to congratulate you for being part of the First Round Team SmartCash Philippines. I am touching base with all the Filipino member there so that we can help each other spread this great crypto opportunity to our fellow filipinos. Followed you hope you as recommended by our smartcash admin. See you around.

thank you, I'm glad to hear that, congrats din sayo, you have also chosen to be the part of the smartcash team.
by the way, are you in the smartcash forum already?

not yes only in steem. if they have discord i like it better there. I am also part of the SteemPH team btw.

its better if you join the forum, you can see the updates about smartcash there.
and about discord I made a proposal in the forum about creating a @smartcash discord channel since most of the steemit members are using discord for communication and promotion as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70