Poetry #3 - Satisfying the Unsatisfied

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)


Source

SATISFYING THE UNSATISFIED



I can see no progress, can hear no answer

A whole new voice is telling me

Quit now, you’ll not gonna get better



The fire doesn’t want anymore to stay

Needless to say, I am a human being

I get tired, I grew weary



Let me get out from this responsibility

Will starts now to rebel

All I know, this thing is killing me



I’m out of it, I need to rest

Got to go back to the me that I used to be

A bird coming to its original nest



But for the last time He called me

The stone inside me exclaimed

Stop it, you’re just putting me to shame



Heart began to break, tears began to flow

He embraced me so tight

Anger stops, I don’t know



All is not about shaming you

Nor to cause you hurt and pain

But strengthening and making you genuinely new



Not even about your progress

Because I can give you that

Having me is enough for your success



Nor about whose better or less

But in my presence, My child

I can give you the best



Do not run away, do not hide

Just call unto Me, And I will answer you

And satisfy the unsatisfied.




Other Poetry Work:

Poetry #1: Labimpitong Taon!
Poetry #2: Am I Doing it Right?


Markaparre.png

Sort:  

Hello,

Post found helpful and informative to spreading the gospel on steemit and beyond. Upvoted. Thank you for being a member of #flaminghelpers community.

Join the Discord Server for further information on daily upvote worth 6 to 7 SBD

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63820.95
ETH 2497.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69