You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RICH vs POOR

in #poetry6 years ago

Tony. I love your poem. I feel your poem. Now I am going to ask you what you define as rich. What do you define as poor. I am not trying to give you a hard time. Just asking. It seems pretty black and white with no grey areas. Is it a good idea to paint everyone with the same brush. I know many people with huge bank accounts that live a simple life and have more care and respect than a hundred other folks. I do get your point...well written. Just saying. If poor is good why are poor angry? Is there not a happy medium somewhere?

Sort:  

The answer is in the last line. The rich one percent. The rest of us are all being used one way or another.
We are all basically farmed by the 1%. When I wrote this and some others like this. I was new to the Internet a few years ago and it was the truther movement going on. They are the people this is targeted at as that's what was on my mind I seen it all around me at the time. I still see the message in these as relevant or I wouldn't put them up. I still wasn't speaking out as loudly and obviously as I do now days and since you've known me. I didn't have all the people around me then either. This was me looking through the holes in everything and finding the only way I could see through it. Everyone else was happy to argue who knew the most about how we being screwed over and all I could think was let's deal with that later after we get the job done. Our freedom back to the people. You will see this as I put a few more up from that time in my life. 😇

Yes, I understand where you are coming from. You see from our conversation where I was coming from. What you are saying is largely true, but we still must try not to paint everyone with the same brush. As I explained by example we can not always know, and therefore judge accordingly. Still a good poem and I tend to agree...most of the time. lol

The piece is only about the one percent. The people who stand behind government and hide behind the Corperations they own, their decisions effect all of us world wide. They are the only ones I speak of here. It's not money im targeting only the control system. Take away the money the control system they hold us in falls apart.

yes...totally agree on that point. corporations are nothing but a huge greedy mess.

Corperations sure are the worst. They are my first target nothing but a disguise. For behind them all, hides people with old money. Born to rule over us. The next on my shit list consumerism cos that's what supports the whole things. We do. To many buy into it. I'll get to that later.
That's a whole nother piece coming to a steemit post near you. 😂😉.
I like the things you've brought up here. They will help me write.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40