You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Poetry: Arthur Rimbaud, The Seer Poet of Modernity (Part I)

in #poetry5 years ago

Hello @josemalavem
I don't read much poetry.
But I feel weakness for the biographies.
I think this poet had a short but intense life.

Intense lives that leave marks at an early age.
I will seek to read some of his poems.
So I will have a more complete optics about your post.
Thanks for a good job.

Sort:  

Thanks for reading, @mariita52. Indeed, Rimbaud's life is one of the most intense of the poets after Romanticism, and that marked, to a great extent, the consideration between poetry and life onwards: he who had spoken of the imperative "To change life".
My articles in @ADSactly do not usually stop so much at the biographical, I only place what I consider most relevant (in the case of Rimbaud it is difficult to choose). There are many biographies of his work. I recommend a book by the French poet and critic Yves Bonnefoy entitled Rimbaud by himself.
Greetings.

Thank you @josemalavem for your kind response and your recommendation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65