Whispers💧(An Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago


xXimage sourceXx


💧Whispers💧


I stand staring at that girl,
that girl I see everyday,
and I see pictures blurring her eyes
like tears long wiped away.

But I know those tears are there,
hidden within her heart.
Like true tears, they're slowly,
tearing her apart.

I know I should say something,
to take away her pain,
but the air remains silent,
her demons remain unslain.

Those demons are her secret,
whispering in her mind,
all the truths she's never denied,
whispering words unkind.

The whispers, they grow louder,
feeding on her soul,
eating away all the joy,
that once made her feel whole.

I see those tears again,
this time in her eyes.
The demons yelling in her head,
what she once believed as lies.

But still I stand staring,
in the mirror at this girl I see,
and as I try to wipe the tears away,
I remember that girl is me.


Foo


Sort:  

Awesome ... I was like poetry ... ok I will take a look ... I was very impressed !
Wish I could slay those Dragons or something I could do ... made me sad to find ... that it was you ...
/hugs JTS (Now following)

Thanks Allot :)

Oh Wow!Very nice writing...:)

I relate.....
glad to see you steeming on!
b.a.

Wow Maria, what a truly great poem.
Love this part.

The whispers, they grow louder,
feeding on her soul,
eating away all the joy,
that once made her feel whole.

Great work.

Thank you :)

I have to say that I am not much good at poetry - either writing it or reading it - but I enjoyed this and read it twice, thanks for posting!!

Cheers

Just writing what comes in my mind :)
Thanks for reading!

Great post thank you for the insight. I'm looking forward to this event great!!!

Glad to find more poets here. This is such a red and yellow poem. Perfect for the autumn. These whispers read yellow to me, and her demons red. All blurred to the grey of the season with her tears.

Gasp, @marialin. Speechless.

Glad you like it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53