Sadness✍️(An Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago


xXimage sourceXx


Sadness✍️


From out of nowhere, I suddenly appear
My goal is to rob you of gladness and cheer
I tip toe so softly, no signal nor sound
You haven't a clue that I'm even around

In the blink of an eye, I steal your smile
And replace it with gloom, of particular style
Dismay and despair, two favorites of mine
Come creeping in to help the decline

Happiness and joy are tossed to the wind
Abandoned so swiftly, they once were your friends
Darkness and woe encircle your heart
Consuming your hope is what I now impart

I have no mercy when my number's called
Some may then choose to be appalled
But I am still there, just a thought away
If you take me in, it's joy you betray

The choice is now yours, this I boldly say
Will you choose to be happy or sad today?
One thing's for certain, I'm sure you'll agree
You are the one who holds the "key"


Foo

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen & Upvoted by the Poetry-Trail of the Steemtrail Community.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.

Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to learn more about receiving additional TRAIL tokens and SteemTrail, stop by and chat with us.

Happy TRAIL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59622.00
ETH 2549.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53