☣Pain☣(An Original Poem)

in #poetry8 years ago

xXimage sourceXx


☣Pain☣(An Original Poem)


How do you deal with a pain that’s so deep?

You hate to wake up and try avoiding sleep.
Anger so harsh that words cannot tell,
Each day that you live is like going through hell.

How do you get through the tears from your heart?
From losing something that you had from the start.
Does each day bring more heartaches and pain?
Please tell me God, just what do I gain?

Will I get stronger Dear Lord, I need to know,
Or will I be forgotten in the entire afterglow.
Only You can help me through all of this hurt,
I can’t do it alone, I need your support.

I know that You haven’t left me alone,
But somehow dear Lord I feel like I’ve gone.
Somewhere so far from your loving care,
I’m scared dear God that I’ll never get near.

Nearer to You and close by your side,
Because of the anger that in my heart now abides.
Help me let go Lord, help me get past,
This pain in my heart that seems to just last.

For some it seems easy, dear Lord I must say,
But for me this heartache just won’t go away.
I’m trying dear God to do Your will,
But the pain is there Lord, hurting me still.

How do I go on Dear Lord? I have to ask,
Never before have I had such a task.
Emotions well up to confuse all that I feel,
Only you, I know, I can lean on until.

This pain and this anger I know will not stay,
Only through You will it go away.
Replacing it will be Your sweet, soothing care,
Letting me know You have always been there.


Foo

Sort:  

Steem_Land Steemland.com tweeted @ 11 Nov 2016 - 04:40 UTC

☣Pain☣(An Original Poem) — Steemit

steemit.com/poetry/@marial… / https://t.co/MZUTzb2Qjd

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Loving the rhymes again! My favorite part is:

How do you get through the tears from your heart?
From losing something that you had from the start.
Does each day bring more heartaches and pain?
Please tell me God, just what do I gain?

Thank you :)

I believe this to be your finest work thus far, In my opinion.

Well done.

The Lord is no stranger to pain & suffering.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86