My Revelation🌸(An Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago


xXimage sourceXx


🌸My Revelation❣️


Where should I start as I try to define
How you captured my thoughts without a clue or sign?
You waltzed into my life, such a gentle, kind soul
The intrigue you possess, it consumes my control

When we're together our time seems to fly
And sadness sets in when we say good-bye
It's hard to explain this connection I feel
One thing's for certain, this feeling is real

The gentleness in your voice has a calming effect
I know without a doubt, my heart you'd protect
My need to know you better is a goal I must meet
And the time spent in learning will be such a treat

So I wait with quiet patience for the day we meet again
Because time spent around you won’t be spent in vain
There’s so much of your heart that is yet to be told
And I wait in contemplation for your mystery to unfold

It's always amazing, the turns that destiny will take
And to open fate's door, I feel, is never a mistake
It's a toss of the coin, to find our passion or pain
But one thing's for certain, it’s a life memory gained


Foo

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen & Upvoted by the Poetry-Trail of the Steemtrail Community.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.

Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to learn more about receiving additional TRAIL tokens and SteemTrail, stop by and chat with us.

Happy TRAIL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82