Love Is Never There❣️(An Original Poem)

in #poetry8 years ago


❣️Love Is Never There❣️


it seems I'm still alone,
that love is never there.
Although i keep searching,
there is no one who cares.

I dream about your smile,
and remember all our talks,
but I have come to realize,
that for me, love always walks.

I try to talk to God,
but He never gives me a sign.
I feel as if I'm being ignored,
but maybe He'll here me next time.

I try to communicate,
but I mess up all my words.
I seem to have a song,
that is only sung by birds.

I've tried to leave this place,
but somehow, it just won't work.
Instead I have to live with the truth,
and be judged like some kind of jerk.

I tried to find love,
but I guess it isn't there.
Maybe it will find me one day,
and then maybe I won't care.

It may not make sense,
or maybe it does too much.
I just wish I could see it,
and have someone to touch.

Love is very tempting,
although it may cause pain.
I'm a slave to my own tears,
that slowly drives me insane.

one more thing before I go,
it's just the truth at hand,
maybe love is not there,
but when will I understand?



Foo

Sort:  

Hello @marialin,

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to learn more about receiving additional TRAIL tokens and SteemTrail, stop by and chat with us.

Happy TRAIL!

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 31. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $19.97 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 31 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51