❤️I Remember💕(An Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago


xXimage sourceXx


💟I Remember💕


As I gaze to the heavens, soft moonlight beaming
Beyond the moon's glow, a "star" is gleaming
My mind's in reflection, I remember so clear
A beautiful memory, with the trickling of tears

It was full of adventure, the life that we shared
With a bonding of closeness that none can compare
It was once in a lifetime, our "special" love
And the angels did bless us from heaven above

I remember our laughter, sweet music to my ears
The heartfelt compassion when shedding our tears
I smile while remembering the spats that we had
We knew in our hearts we could never stay mad

I reflect on the day when you sank to your knees
To ask me the question, "will you marry me"
The happiness we shared, well what can I say
I was walking on clouds on our wedding day

I remember your smile, the curve of your face
The feel of your kiss, your warming embrace
The passion we shared, it soared to new heights
Like love on the wings of an angel in flight

I will love you always, I pledge you this vow
My heart is forever yours, I tell you this now
I know without question as my memory beams
Although you're in heaven, you're here in my dreams


Foo

Sort:  

Well done, so original

Congratulations @marialin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

welcome back . it's been a while

Thank you :) yeah it has been a very busy month

You're welcome. I've been quite busy last few weeks. Coming weeks may not be better but busy is good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95