Hurting💔(An Original Poem)

in #poetry8 years ago


xXimage sourceXx


💔Hurting💔


How do I make it go away
This awful pain inside
Why do I wait day after day
When I want to run and hide

From the lies that you tell
As you play your game
Sometimes I feel I'm in hell
And it bears your name

But my heart you hold
In the palm of your hand
A heart that grows cold
Like the snow covered land

They say that with time
The hurt fades away
Like the sun I will climb
To meet a new day

Until the day I do
I will continue to try
To forget about you
And perhaps understand why.


👉Quote Of The Day👈


"Truth may wander naked but lie has to be clothed always."

Foo

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.63 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 20 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Steem_Land Steem_Land tweeted @ 20 Dec 2016 - 14:27 UTC

Hurting💔(An Original Poem) — Steemit

steemit.com/poetry/@marial… / https://t.co/Xqa27A2MaA

@SteemUps @SteemitPosts @steemit @steemiobot

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51