Dear God✨(An Original Poem)

in #poetry8 years ago

xXimage sourceXx


Dear God✨


God, you and I are in a battle right now.

I know you love me but I question how?
I have so many problems, but you know them all.
I keep running and running, and trying to fall.

Yet for some reason You won't let me, I dont understand why,
there are so many days I would just rather die
than to go on feeling as I do,
but You keep telling me I am there with You.

You tell me You love me even through all my faults,
God, I am fighting and making all stops.
I hear daily, it will get better soon,
or you were like this before so nothing is new.

God I know you know all my weaknesses and all,
You know that I struggle to give them up but I stall.
I know You still love me, You are always there giving me your hand.
Its a fight between my God and me, being human.

I know You'll never leave me, even when I fight with You.
It's hard, my dear Lord, sometimes I think I can't make it through,
but I know You won't leave me and I will lean on You.

You know my thoughts and with all of my faults,
You still hold your hand out, and tell me to hold on.
You never fail me as I linger on, It's a struggle, my dear Lord,
but I know if it weren't for You...I would't be here today.

I am still battling with You deep inside
but I know, from You, there is nothing to hide.
You will always be there for me to hold tight
without You I know I wouldn't be here tonight.

My battles of faith are failing slim,
I know it's a battle that I will never win.
You will be there with me, holding me,
so why do I battle when I already know You'll win.

You will always be there, when I'm angry or sad,
when I am depressed, or just feeling mad.
I trust you My God, for You help me get through,
You keep telling me I will make it, and to just lean on You.

You are my strength when my battles arise,
in my heart I know just where my faith lies.


Foo

Sort:  

Beautifully Done, with feeling, Well Done.

Thank you :)

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $13.71 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 18 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63632.98
ETH 2727.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58