Could This Be Love❣️(An Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)


xXimage sourceXx


❣️Could This Be Love❣️


When you walk into the room and my heart skips a beat
And to have you so near to me is a heart pounding treat
When I absorb your every word, your full attention, I give
And when we have parted, fond memories I relive
Could this be love?

When my mind dwells in daydreams so blissful and sweet
Of illusions of summer picnics and walks along the beach
Of starry nights, moonlight drives, and dancing the rain
And conversation by the firelight while sipping champagne
Could this be love?

If the times when were apart make my heart seem so sad
And I wait in contemplation for your presence to make it glad
If the thought of a last good bye would scare me to death
And to be with you again makes me wait with bated breath
Could this be love?

If my thoughts reveal a future with the words of "I do"
And little tikes with smiling faces with trips to the zoo
If my vision is togetherness, throughout our golden years
And a lifetime of sharing brings a rush happy tears
Could this be love?

If when my day is done, and I close my eyes in sleep
And ever so quietly, into my dreams you creep
Then I know, without a doubt, you have stolen my heart
And I find myself praying that we will never part
Yes, this is love


Foo

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen & Upvoted by the Poetry-Trail of the Steemtrail Community.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.

Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to learn more about receiving additional TRAIL tokens and SteemTrail, stop by and chat with us.

Happy TRAIL!

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 21. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.58 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 21 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36